Brush Calligraphy Work Shop @ Cafe Diem

 

It was a bright and sunny day when I went off to Miag-ao, Iloilo. The bus ride got me dozed off but as we arrived near the town’s church, I found myself all hyped for the brush calligraphy workshop by Tigbato.ph.

Photo 11-02-2016, 11 33 42 AM
I rarely ride on buses so I might as well took a picture of the bus ticket.
Photo 11-02-2016, 12 28 07 PM
We took a little walk to get to the Cafe and Popcorn (an Intern at Tigbato.ph) and I made a theory that somehow this was an obstacle – slash – challenge to see if we were worthy to learn. We laughed it off. I guess we were both hungry
Photo 11-02-2016, 12 29 01 PM
We finally arrived!

Photo 11-02-2016, 12 29 47 PM

Photo 11-02-2016, 12 32 07 PM
Here’s us. We played a couple of songs and talked about online games for a bit before we started.

Photo 11-02-2016, 5 19 16 PM

The workshop finally began and we had our own homemade paints with us. The workshop was fun overall. I also learned a couple of tips and new techniques from every body. Also received new brush pens from the kit which I really really like.

Here’s what I have made at the end of the workshop.

Photo 11-02-2016, 5 22 51 PM

And this is all our works on the wall of the cafe.

Photo 11-02-2016, 5 41 00 PM

Photo 11-02-2016, 5 00 55 PM
Denise, the creator of the event even graced the mustache notebook. *secretly melts inside*

Indeed, it was an amazing day to learn and meet new people. Over the course of the day I didn’t only learn better about calligraphy, I also met knew friends – who suprisingly like the same online games as I do.

watermark

Leave a Reply

